The National Drilling Association (NDA) announced the winners of its 2017 Safety Awards, which were presented at the 2018 National Drilling Association Annual Convention, held Sep. 20-21 in Aurora, Ohio. Members competed based on their 2017 safety record. Winners were required to have excellent safety records that were above the average of their competitors.

The 2017 NDA Safety Award was presented to the following NDA members:

Category: 10,000 – 250,000 Annual Exposure Hours

  • Gregory Drilling
  • Hillis-Carnes Engineering Associates Inc.
  • Parratt-Wolff Inc.
  • Pearson Drilling Company
  • Resilient Drilling Services LLC

Category: 250,001 – 500,000 Annual Exposure Hours

  • Major Drilling America

Category: More than 500,000 Annual Exposure Hours

  • Cascade Environmental

Safety is a top priority for members of the NDA and these award-winners have set a fine example for all companies in the drilling industry. To aid in achieving the level of zero accidents that all its members aspire to reach, NDA offers safety materials such as Tailgate Safety Tips, a Drilling Safety Guide and Safety Label kits. These safety aids are available to any company wishing to improve safety among employees.

The National Drilling Association is a nonprofit made up of contractors, manufacturers, and affiliated members from the drilling industry representing the geotechnical, environmental and mineral exploration sectors. NDA’s mission is to promote the use of professional drilling contractors and their methods. For more information, visit