Honoring past presidents -- TGWA president Travis Russell is pictured with NGWA president-elect Len Assante.
The Texas Ground Water Association (TGWA) held its 54th annual convention recently in Waco, Texas, and at the Past Presidents Breakfast, NGWA president-elect Len Assante spoke to a packed audience. More than 600 attendees and over 80 exhibitors attended the convention and participated in events such as the annual golf tournament held at the Lake Waco Golf and Country Club. Convention goers also were invited to attend specialized education courses, such as DOT compliance and record keeping, water well sealing and grouting, Texas Water Assessment Program update, aquifer recharge and pump selection, and troubleshooting workshops.

Awards were given to the following individuals: Alan E. Johnson of Modern Well Service and Supply, Plainview, Texas, was named Contractor of the Year; Glenda Millican of the Ladies Auxiliary was given the Woman of the Year award; and Randy Lyne of Preferred Pumps and Equipment, Ft. Worth, Texas, was named Supplier of the Year.