The Concrete Sawing & Drilling Association (CSDA) has announced its new 2012 board members who were elected at the 40th Annual CSDA Convention and Tech Fair, held March 7-9, 2012 in Maui, Hawaii.

Six board members, whose terms expire in 2014, were elected. They are Kevin Baron, Western Saw Inc., Oxnard, Calif.; Tim Beckman, Cutting Edge Services Corp., Batavia, Ohio; Paul DeAndrea, DeAndrea Coring & Sawing Inc., Henderson, Colo.; Steve Garrison, Hilti Inc., Santa Fe Springs, Calif.; Donna Harris, Concrete Renovation, San Antonio; and Ron Rapper, Husqvarna Construction Products, Olathe, Kan.

Returning for the second year of their term are Roger Allen, Diamond Tools Technology, Buffalo Grove, Ill.; Ty Conner, Austin Enterprise, Bakersfield, Calif.; Mike Greene, Greene’s Inc., Woods Cross, Utah; Larry Liddle, Diamond Products, Elyria, Ohio; Kellie Vazquez, Holes Inc., Houston; and Kevin Warnecke, ICS, Blount Inc., Portland, Ore.

“I am thankful to the members of CSDA for allowing me to represent them on the CSDA board of directors,” says Paul DeAndrea, a first-time board member. “It has always been a dream of mine to follow in the footsteps of my father, Mike, who served on the CSDA board of directors for almost 25 years. I plan to continue the hard work that he and all the other board members have done during the last 40 years. In addition to being involved with the Next Generation Committee, I now have the opportunity to be proactive and help the organization continue forward in this ever-changing industry,” he adds.

The CSDA officers also were present at the event. Jim Dvoratchek, Hard Rock Concrete Cutters, Wheeling, Ill., continues his second term as CSDA president, having last held the position in 1999-2000. Judith O’Day, Terra Diamond Industrial, Salt Lake City, Utah, remains as vice president, while Mike Orzechowski, DITEQ Corp., Lee’s Summit, Mo., holds the role of secretary/treasurer. Doug Walker, Atlantic Concrete Cutting Inc., Mount Holly, N.J., continues to serve as past president, and Patrick O’Brien remains as executive director.