TGWA's 58th annual convention.

The Texas Ground Water Association's 58th Annual Convention and Trade Show took place earlier this year in the “Hub of the South Plains” - Lubbock, Texas. A comprehensive schedule of continuing education seminars gave contractors an opportunity to stay on top of their games, and more than 100 exhibitors were on hand to display the latest in the drilling industry's products and services.

Congratulations to this year's award winners, including:

  • Contractor of the Year - Pete Brien, Brien Water Well

  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Bill Stoner

  • Manufacturer/Supplier of the Year - Joe Dobry, Baroid IDB
And kudos to the association's Ladies Auxiliary, which organized a service project called, “Baskets of Well Sent Wishes.” A large supply of baby-related items were collected and presented to a local crisis pregnancy center.

Looking ahead, the association's 2006 meeting will be held next January in Galveston, Texas.

Photo Gallery

TGWA Lifetime Achievement award - Bill C. Stoner (presented by outgoing president Mike Pyburn on the right).

TGWA Manufacturer/Supplier of the Year award - Joe Dobry, Baroid IDP (presented by Mike Pyburn on right).

2005-06 TGWA President - James R. "Jim" Taylor (4-Way Pump Services, Friona, Texas) addresses the convention.

Olin F. Jenzen, Contractor of the Year - Pete Brien, Brien Water Well, Hearne, Texas.