The National Ground Water Association’s 2014 board features new officers, division vice presidents and three new directors. The new officers for NGWA’s national board


• President Griffin Crosby Jr., CWD/PI, Crosby Well Drilling, Lake Wales, Fla.

• President-Elect Richard Thron, MGWC, Mantyla Well Drilling, Lakeland, Minn.

• Secretary Ronnie Hensley, Gicon Pumps and Equipment, Abernathy, Texas

• Treasurer Todd E. Hunter, CWD/PI, Ground Water Pump Systems, Boulder, Colo.

• Vice President of the Contractors Division Jeffrey W. Williams, MGWC, CVCLD, Spafford & Sons Water Wells, Jericho, Vt.

• Vice President of Manufacturers Division Joe Large, Jet-Lube, Houston

• Vice President of Scientists and Engineers Division Robert P. Schreiber, PE, CDM Smith, Cambridge, Mass.

• Vice President of Suppliers Division Thomas A. McDermott Jr., A.I. McDermott Co., Oshkosh, Wis.

• Past President Daniel T. Meyer, MGWC, CVCLD, Gregg Drilling & Testing, Signal Hill, Calif.

The three new national directors are:

• Denis Crayon, CHST, Summit Drilling Co., Bridgewater, N.J.

• Merritt Partridge, Partridge Well Drilling Co., Jacksonville, Fla.

• Scott King, PG, AMEC Environment and Infrastructure, Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

 NGWA is a nonprofit that supports responsible development, management and use of water resources. It’s comprised of groundwater professionals ranging from contractors to equipment manufacturers to scientists and engineers. For more information, visit